AnyBody Research Group and coworker win 2014 Grand Challenge competition

Congratulation to Michael Skipper Andersen (Aalborg University), Marco Marra (Radbound University), Valentine Vanheule (Materialise), Rene Fluit (Twente University), Nico Verdonschot (Radbound University) and John Rasmussen (Aalborg University) for winning the 2014 Grand Challenge with their paper:

Patient-specific Musculoskeletal Modelling of Total Knee Arthroplasty using Force-dependent Kinematics

Andersen et al. created a patient specific model using MIMICS (Materialise) to segment CT scans and the AnyBody Modeling System to run a musculoskeletal simulation.

For more information visit Anybody Technology’ website.

Michael Skipper Andersen will present the paper twice 9 September in a Webinar. Seating is limited, so sign up now and join early:

 1. Webinar at 9:00 Central European Time (Berlin/Paris/Rome). View your local time.

2. Webinar at 21:00 Central European Time (Berlin/Paris/Rome). View your local time.